Share this page:

Contact Us

Hopalong and Second Chance Animal Rescue

P.O. Box 27507
Oakland, CA 94602
(510) 267-1915 tel.
(510) 444-3741 fax
Email: info@hopalong.org
www.hopalong.org

Our headquarters is located at 945 22nd Ave in Oakland. When you arrive, pull into the Embarcadero Cove parking lot, drive to the far end of the yellow building, and come on up the front stairs!

We do not keep animals at our office and we are not a shelter. Because all our animals are in foster homes throughout the Bay Area, they are only at the office if an appointment has been set up in advance. Please check out our available animals on our adoption page and read all about our adoption process if you would like to set up an adoption meet and greet!

Staff Directory:

For general questions: (510) 267-1915 x 101
Email: info@hopalong.org

Canine Program Manager Alex Sanchez: (510) 267-1915 x102
Email: Sanchez@hopalong.org

Cat Program Manager Emily Shafer: (510) 267-1915 x105
Email: Emily@hopalong.org

Director of Volunteer Services Dani Clark: (510) 267-1915 x103
Email: Dani@hopalong.org

Marin Program Manager Laurence Bloch: (510) 267-1915 x107
Email: Laurence@hopalong.org

Animal Care Associate and Development Coordinator Kevin Nore: (510) 267-1915 x110
Email: Kevin@hopalong.org

Director of Business Affairs Lana DeTomaso: (510) 267-1915 x101
Email: Lana@hopalong.org

Web Mistress Karen Karten
Email: Karen@hopalong.org

Executive Director Juliet Boyd: (510) 267-1915 x111
Email: Juliet@hopalong.org