Our Dogs

Share this page 


Name: Bella ADOPTED

  • Mix/Breed: Terrier mix
  • Sex/Age: Female / 1.5 years
  • Weight: 18 lbs.
  • Location: ADOPTED

 

Adopt Me

Personality:

My name is Bella, and I'm a 17.5 lb Terrier mix with the softest, fluffiest fur ever! I don't seem to shed too much, and I do like being brushed. I'm somewhat of a "burr-magnet," as you can imagine, so regular brushing helps. I love napping in my foster mom's lap, or at least at her feet. If you let me, I'll probably love sleeping in bed with you, but we don't do that at my foster mom's house, just in case my new family prefers me on my own bed, so I sleep in my crate with the door open.

I love walks and am getting so good on leash, I only pull on the leash a little and only sometimes. I'm learning basic commands like SIT and WAIT, but I need treats now to help me get there. I also love car rides (I get buckled in, otherwise, I'd want to be on your lap), and went to the beach the other day. After getting over the weird feeling of the sand under my feet, I started to have some fun, and even got my feet and belly wet in the water as it came up on the sand.

I have a jumbo-sized foster brother and have met some dogs that are double my size and I'm a bit intimidated by them, but have started to relax a bit around them. Maybe I'll be more comfortable around another dog my size, but I'd also be happy being the only dog in the house, as long as you are not at work all day and can spend some time with me. I'm a little fearful, and I'll bark a few times at silly things (like the buzzer when the washer is done with its cycle) but I'm working on that. I'm looking for someone who can help me continue to build my confidence.

When I'm relaxed and having fun, I am ridiculous! I'll spin around and around, give some play barks, and hop up and down. Oh, and I'm a licker, so get ready for kisses!