Our Dogs

Share this page 


Name: Nancy

  • Mix/Breed: Chiweenie
  • Sex/Age: Female / 1 year
  • Weight: 10 lbs. approximately
  • Location: in Foster

 

Adopt Me

Personality:

I’m Nancy and now that I am coming out of my shell and gaining confidence, it’s time to update my profile! I’m very puppy-like: active, lively, silly and curious. I’m smart, too.

I love my jumbo doggy foster brother. I’m interested but nervous when I see other dogs while walking, but I’m not mad or barky, I just want to know more about them.

When I first got into my foster home, I did not want to go on leash walks: I didn’t like the leash and it was way too scary out in the neighborhood. It’s not yet my favorite thing to do, but once I’m out there, it’s ok. I’m just unsure in unfamiliar places.

Im not sure about the car yet, but give me a blanket to burrow under in the back seat and I’ll quietly ride along.

My happy places where I feel my best are the house and my yard. Once I’m comfortable somewhere, I’m silly and joyful and playful. I love to lay in the sun. And I love to play with my rubber ball, especially if we are playing fetch!

I sleep in my bed all night and potty outside. I’m not much of a snuggler except at nap time - then I’ll curl up and nap with you. I still have some anxiety from my previous life in a hoarding situation, so I’ll need patience as I learn about you and your world and gain more confidence. Because of the extra patience, I probably need someone who has had a dog before.

I’ll be fine with another dog, and fine with kids (probably 8 or older). I could also be your one and only! I’m very cute and make sweet, soft muttering sounds to communicate. Do I sound perfect for you?

P. S. I’m afraid of cats